OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll

OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - - 126 Belmont University student-athletes were honored Wednesday as the Ohio Valley Conference announced members of its annual Commissioner's Honor Roll.
Of note, Belmont men's basketball, women's basketball and men's track & field had the most honorees in their respective sports.
Women's track & field led the Bruins with 22 Commissioner's Honor Roll recipients, while women's soccer had 20.
The following Belmont graduating seniors earned OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll distinction four consecutive years:
  • Jess Andree, Softball
  • Tara Austin, Women's Soccer
  • Addison Cartwright, Women's Soccer
  • Connor Etheridge, Baseball
  • Luke Evans, Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
  • Tyler Hadden, Men's Basketball
  • Ellie Ivancich, Volleyball
  • Sierra Jones, Women's Basketball
  • Jessica King, Women's Cross Country/Track & Field
  • Austin Luke, Men's Basketball
  • Logan Matthews, Men's Golf
  • Sally McCabe, Women's Basketball
  • Belicia Mendiola, Women's Soccer
  • Caio Niel, Men's Tennis
  • Emma Price, Volleyball
  • Emily Richards, Volleyball
  • Suzanna Stapler, Women's Tennis
  • Alexa Yatauro, Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

In addition to the 126 honorees, six Belmont men's soccer players earned Horizon League Academic Honor Roll.

To be listed, recipients must have achieved at least a 3.25 grade point average, have been eligible and on the team throughout the competitive season in their chosen NCAA-sponsored sport(s) and used a season of competition.

Over the past 10 years the OVC has honored nearly 12,000 student-athletes with the Commissioner's Honor Roll award.

Earlier this week, 10 Belmont student-athletes received the OVC Academic Medal of Honor, emblematic of a perfect 4.0 grade point average.

The OVC will announce the winner of the Academic Achievement Award and Team Academic Achievement Awards on Thursday.