Ian Clark Named to Lute Olson All-America Team

Ian Clark Named to Lute Olson All-America Team

BOSTON, Mass - - Belmont University men's basketball senior Ian Clark (Memphis, Tenn.) was named to the 2013 Lute Olson All-America Team late Monday.

This marks the latest in a string of honors for Clark during a decorated senior season.

The 6-3 guard was named OVC co-Player of the Year, OVC Defensive Player of the Year, First Team All-OVC and OVC All-Tournament Team after leading Belmont to a fourth consecutive conference regular season championship, a third consecutive conference tournament championship, and a third consecutive NCAA Tourament appearance.

Clark ranked among the national leaders in three-point field goal percentage (.459), three-point field goals per game (3.09), field goal percentage among guards (.543), effective field goal percentage (.670) and true shooting percentage (.688).

The Memphis, Tenn. native was also named candidate for the Naismith and Lou Henson National Player of the Year awards.

Clark rewrote the Bruin record book, becoming the NCAA era leader in scoring (1,920) and three-point field goals made (340).

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons with his respective team. Freshmen and first-year transfers can be named to the All-America team, but are not eligible to receive the Player of the Year honors.

The award is named in honor of coaching great Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

The 2013 Award will be presented at the CollegeInsider.com awards banquet in Atlanta, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

Anthony Bennett 6-8 Fr. UNLV
Trey Burke 6-0 So. Michigan
Ian Clark 6-3 Sr. Belmont
Ramon Galloway 6-3 Sr. La Salle
Erick Green 6-3 Sr. Virginia Tech
Shane Larkin 5-11 So. Miami
Ray McCallum 6-3 Jr. Detroit
Doug McDermott 6-8 Jr. Creighton
Ben McLemore 6-5 Fr. Kansas
Shabazz Muhammad 6-6 Fr. UCLA
Mike Muscala 6-11 Sr. Bucknell
Victor Oladipo 6-5 Jr. Indiana
Kelly Olynyk 7-0 Jr. Gonzaga
Mason Plumlee 6-10 Sr. Duke
Otto Porter, Jr 6-8 So. Georgetown
Marcus Smart 6-4 Fr. Oklahoma State
Russ Smith 6-0 Jr. Louisville
Deshaun Thomas 6-7 Jr. Ohio State
Jeff Withey 7-0 Sr. Kansas
Nate Wolters 6-4 Sr. South Dakota State
Cody Zeller 7-0 So. Indiana